Hearts and Darth Vader.

It’s been a couple of weeks since I last posted.  I have been busy so that’s my excuse.  Aside from all the other things I’ve been doing, I am taking calculus at the local university and was studying for the first of two midterms.  I’ll find out next week how I did.

I also went on a retreat with the women from my church and noticed that Darth Vader was in the bathroom.

  Can you see him?

The heart brooches are finished and I like how they’ve come out.  That’s not a moth beside them.  I think it’s a Maple key.  There’s lots of them around.  Maples, that is, not moths.

There’s plenty of moss on the pagoda and it’s covered with sporophytes, which are the spore producing bodies.   I wasn’t sure I’d be able to photograph them, but here they are.  These ones are less than one centimetre tall.  They feel quite stiff, like little hairs.

I said last time that I’d be working on winter items, but I’ve got caught up in something else.  I was inspired by Susan Eliot of Plays With Needles who is offering a needlecase class.  But it is not a needlecase that I am making.  Can you guess?

I know it’s tomorrow but Happy Valentine’s Day!

About inlovewiththreads

Welcome to In Love With Threads! My name is Heather and I live near beautiful Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada with my two cats, Pedro and Fitz. I have been embroidering for as long as I can remember. I love playing with threads and fibres and creating beautiful things with them.
This entry was posted in Embroidery, Jewellery, Pagoda, Threads and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hearts and Darth Vader.

  1. Joyce Janzen says:

    Pretty sneaky of him to be in the women’s bathroom!

  2. Heather M. says:

    Well, Vader’s not known for his subtlety.

Leave a Reply

