Quiet Blog

I was going to apologize for not being here for so long, for letting life get in the way of my blogging, but I’ve noticed that I’m not the only one out there letting things slide.  So many of the blogs I follow have had sparse posting recently.  I assume it’s the same reason for all of us.  First, too much calculus!  And physics!  And then, because they all turned 50 and did some travelling, not to mention summer.

Well, I’m back.  Back from my two big trips.  One to England, Scotland, Wales

Tower of London3

and France,

The View from Our Hotel

and the other to the Maritime provinces of Canada.

Peggy's Cove from the Swissair 111 Memorial

I had a great time on both.  I took lots of pictures, many more of which will end up here eventually.  Unfortunately, my camera had an issue at one point and lots of my pictures were taken with my phone and aren’t very good……which I don’t think is the phone’s fault.  I’m just not a good photographer.  I’m hoping to change that this fall with a digital photography class.

Meanwhile, I haven’t been working on much, although I did make my daughter a ‘hedgehog in a teacup’ to go inside her c0ffee mug, based on this one.  She has one of those mugs that you can put photos in, so hopefully this will fit.

Hedgehog in cup

I think it’s pretty cute, don’t you?  Did you notice that I signed it?  Never forget to sign what you make.  You worked hard on it, didn’t you?

It was pretty simple too.  If I ever figure out how to make pdf patterns I’ll make it available.  If there’s anyone who knows how and wants to talk me through it, I’d be very grateful!

 

Also seen on:

About inlovewiththreads

Welcome to In Love With Threads! My name is Heather and I live near beautiful Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada with my two cats, Pedro and Fitz. I have been embroidering for as long as I can remember. I love playing with threads and fibres and creating beautiful things with them.
This entry was posted in Felt, Hedgehog, Life, London, Ocean, Paris, Sea Shore, Sewing, Tea, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Quiet Blog

  1. MA says:

    Welcome back. Sounds like you’ve had a wonderful summer. That’s such a cute wee hedgehog…afraid I have no clue tho’ as to how to do a pdf that people could download.

  2. Rene says:

    Such a cute hedgehog! And wow, what wonderful trips you’ve taken! Beautiful pictures.

    If you can upload your sketch into Word, I think there’s a save as PDF option–might be worth playing around. Sadly, my knowledge pretty much ends there.

Leave a Reply

