In Love With Threads on Pinterest

Check out In Love With Threads on Pinterest.  I’ve got a few boards on there and am adding more as they come to me.

My Inspiration Board is full of wonderful work by other inspiring embroiderers.

Such as Annemieke Mein, who make such incredible insects and animal pictures.  Her work is detailed and amazing!  I couldn’t find a website for her, unfortunately, but the link leads to her book on Amazon.

God’s Colour Choices has pictures of natural colour combinations.  They may end up in an embroidery one day.

Just check out the colour and pattern on this dragonfly, photographed by Martin Amm.

Dragonflies:

Speaking of pattern,  I have a whole board devoted to it: Texture and Pattern.  I love texture, the depth and pattern that it creates.  Look at this rust.  There’s just so much going on.  The green mixed in with the copper and brown of the rust adds another layer to it.

Extreme Rust Texture

I even have a board dedicated to Embroiderers.  I’m still collecting pictures, so let me know if you know of any online.

Embroiderer in the window

There’s some other boards too.  English Country Houses, Inspirational Clothing, Geek Inspiration and Stuff, Needlework Tools, and one with Animals that make me smile!

About inlovewiththreads

Welcome to In Love With Threads! My name is Heather and I live near beautiful Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada with my two cats, Pedro and Fitz. I have been embroidering for as long as I can remember. I love playing with threads and fibres and creating beautiful things with them.
This entry was posted in Animals, Embroidery, Pinterest and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to In Love With Threads on Pinterest

  1. Leah says:

    Very cool! Thank you for passing along some inspiration! :)

  2. Catherine says:

    Started following your boards, you have a great eye. Cx

  3. MA says:

    It’s a small world – I just now signed up to follow a number of boards from another blog and then came to yours and there are more goodies to peek at. I have the book by Annemieke Mein and it’s one of my absolute favourite ones to drool over.

Leave a Reply

