Hats and Corsets

We have snow.  It is unusual for us to have alot of snow here.  This is a little pagoda in my yard yesterday:

And this is it today! It’s ‘hat’ has almost doubled.  They are predicting more snow for tonight, but I don’t think it will be much.

My wrist is feeling much better although I still need the brace when I am on the computer or writing, which I am doing plenty of when I am at school.  I am taking calculus this semester.

Here’s a series of corsets I made last year.  They’re done with dupioni silk on dupioni silk.  What do you think of them?

About inlovewiththreads

Welcome to In Love With Threads! My name is Heather and I live near beautiful Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada with my two cats, Pedro and Fitz. I have been embroidering for as long as I can remember. I love playing with threads and fibres and creating beautiful things with them.
This entry was posted in Embroidery, Snow and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hats and Corsets

  1. Lisa J says:

    Lovely lovely snow. It makes your pagoda look like a mushroom. (but I tend to see mushrooms everywhere…)

    The corsets are incredible, I can’t even imagine how much work they must have been. Super cool.

  2. Thank you, Lisa, the corsets weren’t as much embroidering as you might think, but then, this is what I do, so perhaps I am biased.
    I cannot tell you how honoured I am by your visit. Your blog is one of my two favourites and I look forward to your posts. As you can see, I’m just getting started.

  3. I like them, well done!=)

Leave a Reply

