White Work

I’ve been busy…….but not necessarily on my embroidery!  I prepped all these hoops ready for some winter or perhaps bridal embroidered beads, as well as one for another coffin.  This time white with pale blue trim.

White fabric, hoops.

When I start a new project, I collect a bunch of threads and beads and trims that I think may work and put them all into a plastic bin.  Then when I start to stitch it is all in one place and I just pick and choose what I want.  I rarely use all or even most of what I collect but having it all together helps inspire me.

I have several pale pastels in the box as well and some metallic threads like the ones above.  When I am working on more than one stitchery at a time, I work back and forth, from one hoop to another, so that they all grow at the same time.  What I do on one gives me ideas for another.  My work tends to grow organically, moving from one stitch or concept to another.  Am I the only one who works on several projects at once?

I’m off to either study some calculus or to stitch away!

About inlovewiththreads

Welcome to In Love With Threads! My name is Heather and I live near beautiful Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada with my two cats, Pedro and Fitz. I have been embroidering for as long as I can remember. I love playing with threads and fibres and creating beautiful things with them.
This entry was posted in Coffins, Embroidery, Jewellery, Sewing, Threads, White and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

