Right Back At’Cha

Remember the Wild Olive Stitch Swap?  I sent out my owl to Hawaii where it was happily received by Susette.  Let me show you what I received from my sending partner, Rhonda in Indianapolis.

Stitch Swap ReceivedThere’s a package of seeds, some lovely little covered buttons, some spring-coloured pencil crayons, a card and a wonderfully presented little item.  I thought at first that it was a large lollipop, but no!

Rhonda's EmbroideryIsn’t it fabulous?  I said that I like jewel tones and Victorian motifs and Rhonda made this wonderful little flower pot.  I love it.  The colours are just perfect.  Thankyou, Rhonda!  (I was trying to work out a way to say ‘Help me, Rhonda‘, but I couldn’t work it in.)

Thank you, Mollie, for the Stitch Swap.  I enjoyed myself very much.

 

 

 

About inlovewiththreads

Welcome to In Love With Threads! My name is Heather and I live near beautiful Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada with my two cats, Pedro and Fitz. I have been embroidering for as long as I can remember. I love playing with threads and fibres and creating beautiful things with them.
This entry was posted in Embroidery, Gifts, Owl, Stitch Swap and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

