Happy Canada Day!

Canada Day Flag made of threads, ribbons, lace, buttons and beads.

I want to start a new feature here on In Love With Threads called Stash Sunday.  Every Sunday (hopefully) I’ll post a picture of some things from my stash.  Canada Day seemed an appropriate time to start.  All the items are from my stash, which is quite large and arranged (hopefully) artistically.

This week there’s ribbon, silk ribbon, velvet ribbon.  There’s lace, threads both cotton and rayon.  There’s beads and buttons, rickrack and cord, sequins, wire and ribbon roses.  Let me know if you have any questions about any of them.

So, Happy Canada Day!

About inlovewiththreads

Welcome to In Love With Threads! My name is Heather and I live near beautiful Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada with my two cats, Pedro and Fitz. I have been embroidering for as long as I can remember. I love playing with threads and fibres and creating beautiful things with them.
This entry was posted in Beads, Colour, Sunday Stash, Threads and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Canada Day!

  1. Leah says:

    I absolutely LOVE this idea! Great job on the flag too!

Leave a Reply

