Etsy Shop Open!

Well, I finally bit the bullet and opened an Etsy shop!  It’s a little terrifying to put your handmade items ‘out there,’ but it’s done.  Go have a look and let me know what you think.  Criticism, both good and bad is welcome.

What’s on there for now are some of my little coffins.Hand Embroidered Miniature CoffinsHand Embroidered Miniature CoffinsI like making these.  They’re very cute, even if they are coffins.

About inlovewiththreads

Welcome to In Love With Threads! My name is Heather and I live near beautiful Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada with my two cats, Pedro and Fitz. I have been embroidering for as long as I can remember. I love playing with threads and fibres and creating beautiful things with them.
This entry was posted in Coffins, Embroidery, Etsy, Gifts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Etsy Shop Open!

  1. vidrotecido says:

    I love them! They are so unique and may I say cute as well! I would start to come up with a list of things you can use the coffins for – I read that you use one to hold broken needles. I would use it to say my final goodbyes to beadwork projects gone astray (lol)! I think people will love them, but will need ideas of how to use them.
    One other little thing – you need a banner, avator, and policies for you shop. (I guess that is three things!) They don’t take too long to do and will give your shop a more professional appearance.
    Best of luck on your new adventure. If you ever have any questions, feel free to ask http://www.vidrotecido.etsy.com or http://www.vidrotecido.wordpress.com

    • Thank you so much for your advice. I am working on a banner and logo and hopefully will have something soon. I’ll check into the avatar and policies. And thanks for the suggestion of more ideas how to use the coffins. I’ll get those things fixed as soon as I can.

  2. Joyce Janzen says:

    why shouldn’t a coffin be cute?? 🙂 It probably needs to be to be a resting spot for something valued. I think your coffins are elegant and beautiful and such a good idea – and cute only because they are so ‘widdle’!

  3. Pingback: RIP–and silk · Needlework News | CraftGossip.com

Leave a Reply

