Sunday Stash

Driftwood and sea shells

 

What, you ask, is a pile of wood and shells doing in the Sunday Stash?  Well, I found these on the beach with the intention of using them in my embroidery somehow.  The longer pieces can be hangers for an embroidery and the smaller pieces, shells and small rocks will be incorporated into something, eventually.  I will, of course, clean off the bird poop!

This are typical finds for a Canadian West Coast beach.  Here in BC we have rocky shores, which are beautiful and dramatic in their own right, just not a lot of sandy beaches.  Check out Fog and Swell’s post today and you’ll see some amazing pictures from around this area.  But for something completely different, have a look at Susan’s post on Plays With Needles to see her beautiful embroidery inspired by the sea shore.  She has some pictures of beaches in Florida – so different from here.

 

About inlovewiththreads

Welcome to In Love With Threads! My name is Heather and I live near beautiful Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada with my two cats, Pedro and Fitz. I have been embroidering for as long as I can remember. I love playing with threads and fibres and creating beautiful things with them.
This entry was posted in Beach, Driftwood, Ocean, Sea Shells, Sunday Stash and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

