Sunday Stash

I love the airshow.  I love the jets and the noise.  The city where I live has one every year and this year is its 50th year, so this week’s Sunday Stash is an airplane in honour of the anniversary.  Well…it’s an airplane if you squint and hold your tongue right!

Grey Threads Airplane Plane

Here’s my model.  They don’t really look alike.  This picture was taken outside with ambient light.  There’s several skeins of cotton floss, a few buttons and a piece of ribbon.  Pretty simple this week.

I’ve been told that at least one reader likes when I put the threads, etc., together in shapes and things.  I wondered what everyone thought.  Continue with the thread collages or should I try some more artsy pictures like last week?

About inlovewiththreads

Welcome to In Love With Threads! My name is Heather and I live near beautiful Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada with my two cats, Pedro and Fitz. I have been embroidering for as long as I can remember. I love playing with threads and fibres and creating beautiful things with them.
This entry was posted in Airplane, Airshow, Colour, Sunday Stash, Threads and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday Stash

  1. tb says:

    Nice theme for this weekend and it does look like a plane. I like the mash-ups, the ones with lots of stuff too. Gets me thinking about object in a different way!

Leave a Reply

