Sunday Stash

Sunday Stash Purply Greens

This is an interesting selection as all the thread in the outer ring except for the Wildflowers in the centre bottom have come from weaving.  I took a weaving class at the university and these threads have been given to me by my classmates.  Many threads in my stash have arrived in this way.  Now that I look at the picture the two threads beside the ribbon are also weaving gifts.  That leaves the ribbon yarn in the centre.  You’ll have to trust me that these are more purply than they appear – at least on my screen.

About inlovewiththreads

Welcome to In Love With Threads! My name is Heather and I live near beautiful Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada with my two cats, Pedro and Fitz. I have been embroidering for as long as I can remember. I love playing with threads and fibres and creating beautiful things with them.
This entry was posted in Colour, Sunday Stash, Threads and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Stash

  1. it can be hard to find a use for warp ends. I only tend to save mine if they’re nice enough to make into tassels

  2. Kira Nichols says:

    All of these are beautiful!

    PS. I didn’t need to type the word verification to comment 😉 You’re good! 😀

  3. Thanks, Kira, I couldn’t seem to check it myself.

Leave a Reply

