A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words

Or at least it’s supposed to.  My pictures have been struggling to say a complete sentence, let alone 1000 words.  I’ve never been a good picture taker, but it has really been brought home to me since I’ve started this blog.  I recently attempted to get one of my posts up on another blog and was rejected because of my poor quality photograph.  I don’t blame them!  It’s been very difficult for me to get pictures worth posting.  And it’s not my little camera’s fault, either.  It’s mine.

I can’t figure out white balance, iso, depth of field or even flash or no-flash.  I have no light in my place – no natural light and no-where to set up a light box with artificial light (my apartment’s pretty small).  My outdoor pictures seem to turn out fairly well, but indoor, not so much.  And as you can see, I haven’t been posting lately.  Mostly because I have no decent pictures to offer you.  However, I will work on it and get some Sunday Stash going again, not to mention pictures of the steampunk coffin I’m working on and all the other projects I’ve got going.   Oh and some gratuitous cat photographs!

So, be patient, and soon my camera will take on more of the conversation.

About inlovewiththreads

Welcome to In Love With Threads! My name is Heather and I live near beautiful Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada with my two cats, Pedro and Fitz. I have been embroidering for as long as I can remember. I love playing with threads and fibres and creating beautiful things with them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

